top of page

arr. by Satoshi Kobayashi B♭Clarinet 1 B♭Clarinet 2 B♭Clarinet 3 Bass Clarinet

Plaisir d'amour / J. P. E. Martini

  • Composer

    Jean Paul Egide Martini

  • Arranger

    Satoshi Kobayashi

  • Title

    Plaisir d'amour

  • Instrumentation

    Clarinet Quartet

  • Parts

    B♭Clarinet 1

    B♭Clarinet 2

    B♭Clarinet 3

    Bass Clarinet

  • Playing time


  • Difficulty level


  • Description

    Martini was born in Freistatt, Germany and worked as a composer in France. He was appointed court master in Paris, but lost his position in the French Revolution and his life was twisted and twisted. The lyrics, written by Jean Pierre Clarice, say, "The joy of love lasts only one day. The suffering of love lasts a lifetime." And lament the change of heart of the unfaithful lover. Contrary to these lyrics, they are widely known for their sweet melodies and are arranged in various genres of music. The score for this clarinet quartet was commissioned by “Iris Clarinet Quartet”.

  • Price


  • Form of Selling

    Download Sales

  • Size / Pages

    210 × 297 mm / 7pgs.

bottom of page