top of page

Gioacchino Rossini(1792~1868)

arr. Satoshi Kkobayashi

The Barber of Seville Overture

Fl.Ob.3Cl.As.Ts.Bs(Option:Ob/Fl.EbCl.Cl. Bs./Cb.)

Edward Elgar / Salut D'amour Op.12 (Clarinet Octet or Choir)

  • Composer

    Gioacchino Rossini

  • Title

    The Barber of Seville Overture

  • Instrumentation


  • Parts


    Oboe (Option Flute 2, Clarinet 4, Soprano Saxophone) 

    B♭Clarinet 1 

    B♭Clarinet 2 

    B♭Clarinet 3 

    Alto Saxophone

    Tenor Saxophone

    Baritone Saxophone (Option Double Bass)

  • Playing time


  • Difficulty level


  • Description

    The early Romantic composer Rossini was a popular opera composer not only in Italy but also in Europe at the time. Rossini, who wrote 40 operas in his lifetime, was a very quick writer, but this overture did not catch up with the opening of the first day (there is a theory that he lost his score), for that reason the overture of the opera "Erizabetta, a British woman" was diverted as it is.

    This overture was performed in such circumstances, but today it is established as an overture of "Barber in Seville".

    Optional parts include flute 2, clarinet 4, and soprano saxophone instead of oboe and Double bass  alternative to baritone saxophone.

    In this woodwind octet version, a new ending has been added to shorten and play. By cutting with the Coda symbol on the score, you can play in a shorter version of less than 5 minutes.

  • Price


  • Form of Selling

    Download Sales

  • Size / Pages

    210 × 297 mm / 33pgs.

  • arrangement

    Satoshi Kobayashi

bottom of page