top of page

Arranged for Clarinet Quartet (3 × B♭Clarinets、1 × Bass Clarinet) by Satoshi Kobayashi. This item is for Download Sales.

Description : Opera Csádás from "Knight Pásmán” (Johan Strauss II)

The opera The Knight Pasman which was written the script by L. Dotch for based on the story of hungarian J. Arany, premiered in 1892 at the Vienna Hofburg. The last performance of the ballet scene in the third act, Chaldash, is considered a masterpiece and has been performed frequently at the Vienna Philharmonic New Year Concert. The two contrasting compositions of the slowly melancholy "Lassan" followed by the rapid "Friska" are the typical style of Roma music.


J.Strauss II “Csardas” from Opera “Ritter Pasman”

  • Instrumentation

    B♭Clarinet 1

    B♭Clarinet 2

    B♭Clarinet 3

    Bass Clarinet

  • Playing time


  • Difficulty level


  • Size / Pages

    210 × 297 mm / 12pgs.

  • Arranger

    Satoshi Kobayashi

  • Sales form

    Down Load Sales

bottom of page